Sacred Honor Series Episodes

Launched in July 2021, the Sacred Honor Series covers the 56 signers of the Declaration of Independence and, to the best of our ability, in chronological order of their signatures on the famous document. The series highlights the signers' life experiences and inspiring lessons that relate to the six pillars of Washington's Farewell Address and contemporary times. Packed with exciting stories, fun facts, and guest appearances, Sacred Honor episodes are released every four weeks and are a wonderful melting pot of American history, civics, politics, and culture. SUBSCRIBE today and hop onboard this new, exciting chapter of the Friends & Fellow Citizens podcast!
Aug. 9, 2021

Episode 51: Dr. Josiah Bartlett - A Founder and Ancestor of The West …

When people hear "Josiah Bartlett," they may think of the U.S. President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet from the popular TV show The West Wing . But what about the ancestor of this fictitious but impressive U.S. President? In the secon...

Episode page
July 12, 2021

Episode 47: John Hancock - The First Signature of Independence

Welcome to the first episode of the Sacred Honor Series! To begin this new series, we learn about how this signer went from wealthy businessman to the presiding officer during the adoption and signing of the Declaration of In...

Episode page